Kavita on ‘road accidents’

Satyameva Jayate is working on highlighting the problems in India. Aamir and his SMJ group is trying to bring a change by inspiring people. I thought that people can also be inspired through poetry. So, I started writing poems on the causes that SMJ working on.

This is the poem on Season 3: episode 2 ‘Road accidents or murders?’

Vellakura vellakura… marana veediloki…

Ghadi gamyanike kadura
chavu dariki cherche oo yantram ra

Vahana neeyamalu paatiste poyedemundira
pranam kanna viluvainidi emi ledura

Kaalam to parugulendukura
ippativaruku yevadu gelvaledura

Vedimchakura nee aatimeeyulunni
vaari chivari swasa varuku nee koraku

Vellakura vellakura… marana veediloki…

You can also take a look at the video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xdP3YJLqms

if you like the poem, please spread it for awareness. https://www.facebook.com/supportSMJthroughpoetry

Thank you Hari & Akhila for your review.

About Bala subrahmanyam kambala

I am fondly called as subbu. I started writing poems since my childhood. I got this habit of writing poems from my childhood friend Bhanu Chandrasekhar Thorati.
This entry was posted in kavita and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment