Poem to tease deshaw lunch mates

I worked in D.E.Shaw India (2007-2011). I have made very good friends. I used to interact with two teams – Margin Dev & Lunch Team (bande, imran, Madhu, Manohar, Lenin)… We have a tradition in D.E.Shaw to bring sweets whenever a person takes a vacation.

I wrote a poem to tease my lunch mates:

ఆసలు నా దగ్గరికి రానివాడు, not a friend
స్వీట్స్ ఉన్నాయి అన్న తర్వాత వచ్చేవాడు, just a friend
స్వీట్స్ ఉన్నాయి అని చెప్పకపోయినా వచ్చేవాడు, close friend
ఏమీ చెప్పకుండానే వచ్చేవాడు, best friend
ఎప్పుడు నాతోనే ఉండేది, girl friend

Many raises a question… do I have a girl friend? if you are a girl, FYI, still this place is vacant 🙂

Copy of w-gold-filigree

About Bala subrahmanyam kambala

I am fondly called as subbu. I started writing poems since my childhood. I got this habit of writing poems from my childhood friend Bhanu Chandrasekhar Thorati.
This entry was posted in kavita and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

